Site Features
- Asian Film Awards
- Site Recommendations

- Reader Poll Results

- The Sponsor Page
- The FAQ Page
support this site by shopping at
Click to visit
Asian Blu-ray discs at
Return to People Archive S - W
Wong Yau-Nam
- actor - member of boy band Shine -
Wong Yau-Nam in The Mummy, Aged 19 (2002) Wong Yau-Nam in Just One Look (2002)
  Wong Yau-Nam (formerly Wong Tuk-Him) was born on November 2, 1983. Wong was discovered when a friend of his went in to audition for director Fruit Chan. Chan noticed aphoto of Wong inside the friendís wallet and requested for him to be brought in. The audition went very well and Wong ended up being cast in Chanís Hollywood Hong Kong (2002). Chan then introduced him to manager Amy Chin Siu-Wai, who paired him with Tsui Tin-Yau to form Shine, EMIís male answer to the Twins. 2002 turned out to be a very good year for Wong as he garnered two Best New Artist nominations at the 22nd Annual Hong Kong Movie Awards, for Hollywood Hong Kong and the nostalgic film Just One Look. However, despite being considered the favorite, he ended up losing to Eugenia Yuan, who played a corpse in Three: Going Home. (Yinique 2003)
selected filmography
(actor unless otherwise noted)
Hollywood Hong Kong (2002)
Summer Breeze of Love (2002)[cameo]
Just One Look (2002)
The Mummy, Aged 19 (2002)
Good Times, Bed Times (2003)
Star Runner (2003)
Anna in Kungfu-Land (2003)
Fantasia (2004)
Himalaya Singh (2005)
AV (2005)
McDull, The Alumni (2006)
The Third Eye (2006)
Men Suddenly in Black 2 (2006)
Heavenly Mission (2006)
Simply Actors (2007)
Hooked on You (2007)
Magic Boy (2007)
Linger (2008)
Playboy Cops (2008)
La Lingerie (2008)
A Decade of Love (2008)
Ip Man (2008)
Team of Miracle: We Will Rock You (2009)
Murderer (2009)
Poker King (2009)
Gallants (2010)
Once a Gangster (2010)
La Comédie Humaine (2010)

The Jade and the Pearl (2010)

Chase Our Love (2011)
Mysterious Island (2011)
The Woman Knight of Mirror Lake (2011)
Love Shock (2011)
Cold Pupil (2013)
Princess Show (2013)
The Midnight After (2014)
Sky Love (2014)
An Inspector Calls (2015)
Guia in Love (2015)
Wong Ka Yan (2015)
back to top Copyright ©2002-2017 Ross Chen