Site Features
- Asian Film Awards
- Site Recommendations

- Reader Poll Results

- The Sponsor Page
- The FAQ Page
support this site by shopping at
Click to visit
Asian Blu-ray discs at
Return to People Archive D - K
Fung Hak-On
- actor - director - action director -
Fung Hak-On Fung Hak-On Fung Hak-On Fung Hak-On
selected filmography
(actor unless otherwise noted)
Great Chums (1956) 
The General and the Tyrant (1961) 
Rivalry between the Star and the Moon (1961) 
Little Prime Minister (Part 1) (1961) 
Little Orphan (1961) 
The Drifting Orphan (1962) 
The Magic Cup (1962) 
Tides of Passion (1963) 
Killing the Sister-in-law (1963) 
Homeless Children (1964) 
Moonlight (1965) 
Four Darling Daughters (1969) 
Have Sword, Will Travel (1969) 
Vengeance! (1970) 
Swordswomen Three (1970) 
The Chinese Boxer (1970) 
The Lonely Rider (1970) 
The Singing Killer (1970) 
To Crack the Dragon Gate (1970) 
The Heroic Ones (1970) 
The New One-Armed Swordsman (1971) 
The Duel (1971) 
The Deadly Duo (1971) 
The Swift Knight (1971) 
Flyer and Magic Sword (1971) 
King Eagle (1971) 
The Rescue (1971) 
Duel of Fists (1971)
The Anonymous Heroes (1971) 
Man of Iron (1972) 
Tough Guy (1972) 
Delightful Forest (1972) 
Angry Guest (1972) 
Four Riders (1972) 
The Killer (1972) 
Prodigal Boxer (1972) 
Boxer from Shantung (1972) 
Young People (1972) 
The Water Margin (1972) 
The Lizard (1972) 
The Delinquent (1973) 
Police Force (1973) 
The Young Tiger (1973) 
The Bastard (1973) 
Honor and Love (1973) 
Death on the Docks (1973) 
The Generation Gap (1973) 
The Master of Kung Fu (1973) 
The Awaken Punch (1973) 
Black Guide (1973) 
Not Scared to Die (1973) 
Devil and Angel (1973) 
The Iron Bodyguard (1973) 
The Mandarin (1973) 
Wits to Wits (1974) 
The Legend of the 7 Golden Vampires (1974)
The Thunder Kick (1974) 
Shaolin Martial Arts (1974) 
A Mad World of Fools (1974) 
Heroes Two (1974) 
Call Him Mr. Shatter (1974)
Five Shaolin Masters (1974) 
Friends (1974) 
Na Cha the Great (1974) 
The Crazy Instructor (1974) 
Crazy Bumpkins (1974) 
Men from the Monastery (1974) 
Five Tough Guys (1974) 
Disciples of Shaolin (1975) 
The Monk (1975) 
The Young Dragons (1975) 
The Bloody Escape (1975) 
The Young Rebel (1975) 
Big Brother Cheng (1975) 
The Fantastic Magic Baby (1975) 
Kissed by the Wolves (1975) 
Young Hero of Shaolin (1975) 
All Men Are Brothers (1975) 
The Spiritual Boxer (1975) 
The Simple-Minded Fellow (1976) 
Emperor Chien Lung (1976) 
The Magic Blade (1976) 
Bruce Lee - True Story (1976) 
Challenge of the Masters (1976) 
Boxer Rebellion (1976) 
Killer Clans (1976) 
The Sentimental Swordsman (1977) 
Hot Blood (1977)[also action director]
The 36 Crazy Fists (1977) 
The Iron Fisted Monk (1977) 
The Kung Fu Kid (1977) 
Judgement of an Assassin (1977) 
Deadly Chase for Justice (1977) 
Jade Tiger (1977) 
The Inheritor of Kung Fu (1977) 
The Shaolin Plot (1977) 
Executioners from Shaolin (1977)
Deadly Angels (1977) 
The Pilferer's Progress (1977)[also action director]
The Game of Death (1978) 
Descendant of Wing Chun (1978) 
Dirty Kung Fu (1978) 
Breakout from Oppression (1978) 
Dirty Tiger, Crazy Frog (1978) 
Enter the Fat Dragon (1978) 
Snake in the Eagle's Shadow (1978)
Bruce Li - The Invincible (1978) 
Kung Fu Stars (1978)[also action director]
Sensual Pleasures (1978) 
Flying Guillotine Part II (1978) 
Amsterdam Kill (1978) 
Hello, Late Homecomers (1978) 
Warriors Two (1978) 
Follow the Star (1978)[also action director]
Making It (1978) 
Strike and Sword (1978)[also action director]
The Fairy, the Ghost and Ah Chung (1979) 
Crazy Couple (1979)[also action director]
Kung Fu vs. Yoga (1979)
Last Hurrah for Chivalry (1979)[also action director]
The Magnificent Butcher (1979) 
Bruce - King of Kung Fu (1980) 
War of the Shaolin Temple (1980)[action director only]
Snake Deadly Act (1980) 
Carry on Wise Guy (1980) 
Read Lips (1980) action director only]
The Young Master (1980)[also action director]
Dreadnaught (1981) 
The Gold-Hunters (1981)[also director]
Legend of a Fighter (1982) 
Dragon Lord (1982)[also action director]
Night Orchid (1982)[also action director]
Duel of the Masters (1983) 
Zu: The Warriors from the Magic Mountain (1983)[also action director]
Winners and Sinners (1983)
Bloody Mission (1983)
Mission to Kill (1983) 
Last Hero in China (1984)
Double Trouble (1984)
Police Story (1985)[also action director]
The Protector (1985) 
Heart of the Dragon (1985) 
Inspector Chocolate (1986) 
Lucky Stars Go Places (1986) 
Magnificent Warriors (1987)[also action director]
Edge of Darkness (1988)[also director]
A Bloody Fight (1988) 
Tiger Cage (1988)
Dragons Forever (1988)
Miss Magic (1988)[director and action director only]
Gunmen (1988)[action director only]
Burning Ambition (1989)
Ghost Ballroom (1989)
Little Cop (1989) 
Chinese Cop Out (1989)[action director only]
Seven Warriors (1989) 
Path of Glory (1989) 
Forever Young (1989)[action director only]
Just Heroes (1989) 
Miracles (1989)
Kawashima Yoshiko (1990)[action director only]
Point of No Return (1990) 
The Sniping (1990) 
The Outlaw Brothers (1990)[also action director]
Sexual Devil (1991)[also action director]
Ghost for Sale (1991)[action director only]
Thunder Run (1991) 
Godfather's Daughter Mafia Blues (1991)[also director][also action]
The Banquet (1991) 
All Mighty Gambler (1991) 
The Musical Vampire (1992)[action director only]
Fun And Fury (1992)[action director only]
Sisters Outlaw (1992)[action director only]
The Twin Dragons (1992) 
Handsome Siblings (1992) 
Black Panther (1993)[action director only]
A Warrior's Tragedy (1993)[also action director]
The Wrong Bedfellow (1993)[action director only]
Manhunt Across the Border (1993)[action director only]
The Formula (1993)[also action director]
Pink Bomb (1993) 
Kidnap of Wong Chak Fai (1993)[action director only]
The Secret File (1993)[action director only]
A Serious Shock! Yes Madam! (1993)[also action director]
Oh! Yes Sir!!! (1994)[also action director]
The South Shaolin Master Part II (1994)[action director only]
Ghostly Bus (1995)[also action director]
18 Shaolin Golden Boys (1996)[action director only]
Teenage Gambler (2002)[also action director]
Black Mask Vs. Gambling Mastermind (2002)[also action director]
Shark Busters (2002)[also action director]
Papa Loves You (2004) 
Kung Fu Hustle (2004)
Cocktail (2006)
2 Become 1 (2006)
Lethal Angels (2006)
Gong Tau (2007)
A Mob Story (2007)
True Women for Sale (2008)
Fatal Move (2008)
The First 7th Night (2008)
Rebellion (2009)
14 Blades (2010)
Ip Man 2 (2010)
Adventure of the King (2010)
A Chinese Ghost Story (2011)
Legendary Amazons (2011)[also action director]
Tai Chi 0 (2012)
The Grandmaster (2013)
Ip Man - The Final Fight (2013)
Badges of Fury (2013)
Once Upon a Time in Shanghai (2014)
Undercover Duet (2015)
back to top Copyright 2002-2017 Ross Chen