Site Features
- Asian Film Awards
- Site Recommendations

- Reader Poll Results

- The Sponsor Page
- The FAQ Page
support this site by shopping at
Click to visit
Asian Blu-ray discs at
Return to People Archive S - W
Jimmy Wang Yu
- actor - director - action director -
Jimmy Wang Yu in Master of the Flying Guillotine Jimmy Wang Yu in The Man From Hong Kong (1975) Jimmy Wang Yu in The One Armed Swordsman (1967) Jimmy Wang Yu in Magnificent Trio (1966)
selected filmography
(actor unless otherwise noted)
Temple of the Red Lotus (1965)
The Twin Swords (1965)
Tiger Boy (1966)
Magnificent Trio (1966)
The Trail of the Broken Blade (1967)
The Sword and the Lute (1967)
Asia-Pol (1967)
One Armed Swordsman (1967)
The Assassin (1967)
Golden Swallow (1968)
The Sword of Swords (1968)
Return of the One-Armed Swordsman (1969)
My Son (1970)
The Chinese Boxer (1970)[also writer/director]
The Sword (1971)[also action director]
The Desperate Chase (1971)

The One Armed Boxer (1971)[also writer/director]

Invincible Sword (1971)
Morale and Evil (1971)
Brave and the Evil (1971)[also director][action director]
Magnificent Chivalry (1971)
The Professional Killer (1971)
Zatoichi Meets the One Armed Swordsman (1971)
Furious Slaughter (1972)
Showdown (1972)
Ma Su Chen (1972)
Chow Ken (1972)
Shogun Saints (1972)
The Hero (1972)
The Last Duel (1972)
Adventure (1972)
A Man Called Tiger (1973)
Knight Errant (1973)
Seaman No. 7 (1973)
Beach of the War Gods (1973)[also writer/director]
The Two Cavaliers (1973)
The Tattooed Dragon (1973)
Screaming Tiger (1973)
Black Friday (1973)
Four Real Friends (1974)[also director]
The Iron Man (1974)
Bloody Struggle (1974)
My Father, My Husband, My Son (1974)
The Man from Hong Kong (1975)[also director]
A Cookbook of Birth Control, A (1975)
Return of the Chinese Boxer (1975)[also director/producer]
Great Hunter (1975)
The Gallant (1975)
Master of the Flying Guillotine (1976)[also writer/director]
Savage Killers (1976)[also director]
A Queen's Ransom (1976)
The Killer Meteors (1976)
One Armed Swordsmen (1976)[also director]
One Armed Swordsman Against Nine Killers (1976)
A Dead Rivalry (1976)[also producer]
One Arm Chivalry Fights against One Arm Chivalry (1977)
Lantern Street (1977)
Brotherly Love (1977)
The Criminal (1977)
Big Leap Forward (1978)
Deadly Silver Spear (1978)
The Battle of Guningtou (1979)
Revenge of Kung Fu Mao (1982)
Fantasy Mission Force (1983)
Shanghai 13 (1984)
The Millionaire's Express (1986)
Island Of Fire (1990)[also producer]
Once Upon a Time in China (1991)
The Tantana (1991)[producer only]
Requital (1992)
Shogun And Little Kitchen (1992)
The Beheaded 1000 (1994)[also producer]
Eighteen Springs (1997)[producer only]
Stand Behind the Yellow Line (1997)[producer only]
Wu Xia (2011)
Let's Go! (2011)
The Guillotines (2012)
Soul (2013)
back to top Copyright 2002-2017 Ross Chen